The Interim Executive Board

 


Name Role Pecuniary and Personal Interest Email Address
David Fraser Chairman

Director Disicimus Associates Ltd.

Governor at All Saints Academy 09/09 - current .

KCA - V-Chair of IEB 07/17 - current.

Young Enterprise Luton and Bedfordshire.

Lindsay Fraser - Wife - Disicimus Associates (Director)

Unity Mat (Trustee)

DSMAT (Trustee)

 

 

dfraser@roxton.school
Alison Barden  Head Teacher Head Teacher Roxton School

 

Kevin Morris

Bedford Borough Council Senior Improvement Advisor.

Inspite of Ltd.

 

kmorris@roxton.school
Virginia Gilks Head Teacher/ Governor Bromham CofE Primary School. vgilks@roxton.school
Charlotte Johnston

Deputy Director of Education. Chief Education Officer Diocese of St Albans Multi Academy Trust.

 

cjohnston@roxton.school
Liz Fincham

Bedford Leader of Governance.

TA Scott Primary.

SEN Lead Governor Turvey Primary.

lfincham@roxton.school
Tom Struth

Tom Struth Ltd

Roxton Parish Council

tstruth@roxton.school
Clare Glendenning Clerk to IEB cglendenning@roxton.school
 



 

Meet the Governors

The Governing Body play a key part in the strategic development of the school. It is made up of representatives elected by the local authority, Diocese, Parish, school and parents.

Governor Meeting Attendance 2016/17

Governor Expenses Spring 2016

Governor Roles and Responsibilities 2016/17

 

 Current

Governor

Area of Responsibility

Committee

Pecuniary Interest

Under review

Finance &Management 

Education & Standards Strategy  & Policy

 

 

Under review

Head’s Performance Management

 

Finance &Management 

Education &Standards, 

Strategy & Policy

 

 

 

Under review

Head’s Performance Management

Finance & Management Strategy & Policy

Staff Discipline & Dismissal 

 

Under review

Diocese, Spiritual, Moral, Social & Cultural (SMSC)

Special Educational Needs & Disability (SEND)

Education & Standards

Strategy & Policy (Res)

 

Under review

 Looked after Children (LAC)

Finance &Management 

Education &Standards, 

Strategy & Policy

 

Under review

Curriculum

 

 

 

Under review

 

Safeguarding & Child Protection

Education & Standards

 

 

Under review

Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS)

Website

Education & Standards

 

Under review

Head’s Performance Management

Inventory

Health and Safety

 

Finance & Management Strategy & Policy

 

 

Under review

Training and Succession Planning

Education & Standards Strategy & Policy

 

Under review

 

Clerk

 

 

All Governors can be contacted c/o

The School Office

Roxton School,
School Lane Roxton,
MK44 3DR

office@roxton.school

For Information:

The Pay & Pay & Appraisal Committees will be convened as and when necessary.

Pupil Discipline Committee:-Three governors who are available at the required time.

Appraisal & Pay Appeals: Three governors who are available at the required time.

Complaints: – Three governors who are available at the required time.

Capital Project Governor: – to be decided on commencement of a Capital Project